L21 Nature sings

Avec Panda Van Proosdij (The Netherlands) and Tom Johnson (Belgium)

August 4th to 11th, 2022

SA

Medium level

Language spoken by the conductor: Anglais

Preparation in advance:Oui

CANCELLED – Workshop reserved for youth choirs (12 to 17 years old). The participants will have to prepare part of the repertoire with their conductor before the festival.
Youth choirs can register as a group with a special offer, including accommodation and restaurant. Check out our info pages here: https://choralies.fr/en/information-rates/youth-choirs-information/

Nature, our most precious gift, calls us. In this atelier, we praise and sing about nature. The purity of water, the ferocity of a volcano, the freedom of a bird, the beauty of a rainbow. We connect all these elements in one performance, a theatrical whole filled with singing, moving and stage presence. We immerse ourselves and the audience in the different sound worlds of nature.
Part of the repertoire you will prepare with your choir at home, the other pieces we learn during our rehearsals at Choralies. This gives us the opportunity to work on staging from the beginning of the process. This is an atelier for participants who love to sing, and are not afraid of presenting themselves on a stage. Conveying the essence of the piece through sound and expression.

Tom Johnson is a violinist and choral conductor. For him singing is one of the most accessible forms of making music. Tom reaches out to all groups in society with singing: children and adults, choirs and schools, professionals and beginners. He hopes everyone can experience the joy of singing together. He conducts in the C-Koren, the largest choir family in Belgium, with over 300 singing members. In this organization, he conducts a Children’s choir and a youth choir. In Mechelen Tom conducts Viermaliks (a mixed vocal group). As a workshop leader, he works for different organizations in Belgium (Koor&Stem, BeVOICEd, ASO, Bozar…) and abroad.

“Les Passerelles”

24 Avenue Joannès Masset

CS51001 69258 Lyon cedex 09

+33 4 72 19 83 40 //

secretariat@choralies.org

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Merci pour votre inscription à notre newsletter

L21 Nature sings

Avec Tom Johnson (Belgique)

Du 4 au 11 août 2022

Voix égales / adolescents

Niveau moyen

Langue parlée par le chef : Anglais

Préparation en amont : Oui

CET ATELIER EST ANNULE. Atelier réservé aux chœurs de jeunes (de 12 à 17 ans). Les participants devront préparer les morceaux avec leur chef de chœur en amont du festival. Découvrez l’offre spéciale réservée aux chœurs de jeunes sur notre page tarifs : https://choralies.fr/info-tarifs/informations-choeur-de-jeunes/

La nature, notre bien le plus précieux, nous appelle. Dans cet atelier, nous célébrons la nature par le chant. La pureté de l’eau, la férocité d’un volcan, la liberté d’un oiseau, la beauté d’un arc-en-ciel. Nous nous connectons avec l’ensemble de ces éléments dans une performance totale, faite de théâtre chanté, de mouvements et de jeux de scène. Nous nous immergeons avec le public dans les différents univers sonores de la nature.
Vous préparerez une partie du répertoire dans votre chœur respectif, l’autre partie sera travaillée au cours de nos répétitions aux Choralies. Ainsi nous pourrons travailler la mise en scène dès le début de l’atelier. Cet atelier s’adresse aux participants qui aiment chanter, et se produire sur scène. Transmettre l’essence de la pièce à travers le son et l’expression.

Tom Johnson est violoniste et chef de choeur. Pour lui, le chant est l’un des moyens les plus accessibles de faire de la musique. Tom s’adresse à tous types de groupes grâce au chant : enfants et adultes, chœurs et écoles, professionnels à débutants. Il souhaite que chacun puisse ressentir la joie de chanter ensemble. Il dirige des chœurs d’enfants et de jeunes au sein du C-Koren, un ensemble de chœurs de jeuns rassemblant plus de 300 chanteurs. À Mechelen, Tom dirige l’ensemble vocal mixte Viermaliks. En tant que chef d’atelier, il travaille avec différentes structures en Belgique (Koor&Stem, BeVOICEd, ASO, Bozar…), ainsi qu’à l’étranger.